Meatloaf Muffins & Cauli-Mash

I made these delicious meatloaf muffins last night inspired by this recipe. Like most recipes I find online, I altered it a bit to use what I had on hand, e.g., out of onion powder, so I added some sautéed onion instead, no half and half, so I used milk. They turned out delicious, and made 8 bari-meals!

I also tried the recommended mashed cauliflower recipe (here), which was quite different (with mayonnaise, lemon) and delicious. I used frozen cauliflower, and it turned out great.

I added sautéed mushrooms and green beans to my meal, and then froze several for another time. I love these containers I found on Amazon. They are the perfect size for my bari-portions, as well as freezer, dishwasher, and microwave-safe. This is how I’m making my own “TV dinners”, which leaves me with no excuse for not eating well no matter how short I am on time.

Meatloaf Muffin
Ready to Freeze: Meatloaf Muffin, Cauli-Mash, Sauteed Mushrooms

To make this meal lower fat, use lean ground beef, reduced fat cheese, light margarine and light mayonnaise in place of regular. These small changes can really add up, and help us move the scale down!

Let me know if you try these recipes, and how they turned out for you!

Leave a Reply

