Spicy Black Bean Chili

Spicy Black Bean Chili

The all around best post-surgery food I’ve found is good old chili. My new stomach loves it, and so do my taste buds!

I put this together in my crockpot today…

  • 1 lb lean ground beef (I used 93/7)
  • 2 packets of French’s Chili-O seasoning
  • 1 30 oz. can Rotele Original
  • 2 14 oz cans reduced sodium Black Beans
  • 1 14 oz can Chili Beans

I stirred it all together, and let it cook on high in the slow cooker for about 4 hours. I added some Colby jack cheese and sour cream on top to serve. Delicious! And, I will portion into jars or containers and freeze. Never be without some good, healthy Chili is my motto :).

If you don’t care for too much spice, just use diced tomato and kidney beans in place of my spiced up choices.

I hope you enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Spicy Black Bean Chili

    1. Hi Dawn. Thanks for your comment. I use myFitnessPal for tracking, and this recipe factors out as follows: 207 Calories, 17g Protein, 30g Carb, 4g Fat — per 1 cup serving. The carbs are coming mostly from the beans, which are healthy carbs. To reduce the carbs, however, just use more tomato and less beans, or just less beans. Adjust to your liking and requirements!

      Like

Leave a Reply

