Peach Greek Yogurt

DIY Bari-Friendly Greek Yogurt

I’m not a fan of store bought Greek yogurts. I can’t figure out what they did to the flavor, but I do love yogurt, so I decided to tackle making my own. It’s easier than you would think. While this recipe is for peach greek yogurt, you can use any fruit. I make blueberry yogurt quite a bit.

Ingredients:

  • 16 oz Fat Free Plain Greek Yogurt
  • 1 cup No Sugar Added Cling Peaches (drained)
  • Sweetener to taste

Using a food processor or blender, combine ingredients until desired consistency. That’s it! This makes 4  approximately 6-ounce servings, containing:

  • 75 Calories
  • 6g Protein
  • 14g Carbs
  • 0g Fat

For an even easier method, a couple spoonfuls of no sugar added preserves mixed into plain yogurt is quite tasty!

To increase the protein, add your favorite protein powder to the mix.

What I like best about making my own is the consistency isn’t as dense, as for example Oikos Triple Zero, which I’ve had trouble getting down due to its thickness.

 

Leave a Reply

